Reviews

Great place - Rating 4/5

Great location, and all round nice place to stay. Breakfast was delicious. Looking forward to returning in the future.

Reviewer:Matthew K | Thu 3rd Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Hospitality second to none - Rating 5/5

Great hospitality so welcoming and kind.Lovely comfy room with great view.Delicious breakfast host could not do enough.Will recommend to all friends and will definitely return for a longer stay.

Reviewer:andy f | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Sunfold for a weekend of mooching and the Festival of Lights Carnival. What a lovely hotel, very clean and friendly, the bed was super comfy and fabulous breakfast. We would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Clare T | Mon 12th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Beach race weekend- Rating 4/5

Had a great stay in this b&b . Very homey. Breakfast excellent they could not do more for you . We had one of the small room but big enough. Lots of stairs no lift .

Reviewer:Teresa R | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


Great stay at The Sunfold - Rating 5/5

Wonderful few days at The Sunfold From the lovely welcome to our departure nothing was too much trouble So friendly, the room was terrific and spacious, can't say anymore except really outstanding,thank you

Reviewer:Chris M | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely chilled out place to stay. Steve made us feel very welcome as did his wife. Breakfast was awesome, cleanliness 1st class. Definitely be back. Thank you for your hospitality.

Reviewer:Julie C | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Weekend break- Rating 4/5

A lovely clean and friendly b&b, close to everything. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice. Only thing that would've made it better would of been a bit more room in the room.

Reviewer:Liese B | Tue 18th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Family friendly - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant, family friendly enviroment that was very welcoming. Would definately revisit.

Reviewer:Jade S | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Sunfold - Rating 4/5

Stayed for two nights and was made welcome . The breakfast is very good. We were on the top floor in a small room and were compensated for this. It is a lot of stairs and not suitable for anyone infirm. It is lovely for young children as toys provided for them, and good changing facilities. It is in a good location , not far to walk in to main shopping area and across the road from the Tropicana funfair.

Reviewer:Susan C | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Great Guesthouse with excellent hosts - Rating 5/5

Steve, Lana &their little by were great hosts in the recently refurbished guesthouse;the place is fresh and inviting with lots local touches to the décor.We were in room 10 which had a shower room &a corridor with a separate toilet so it felt like a little flat &the balcony looking over the sea was lovely. Very generous breakfast, a bar open 6-9pm with a reasonable selection of drinks in a comfy seating area with board games.we liked it so much we've already booked for next year

Reviewer:Samantha W | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


The Sunfold hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely, friendly couple. Made us very welcome. Room was lovely and super full English breakfast each morning. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay on Weston seafront.

Reviewer:Sandra C | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Warm welcome- Rating 5/5

Comfortable room. Food was good. Hosts who cared.

Reviewer:Clive W | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Mini break - Rating 4/5

Lovely bed and breakfast. Very friendly , helpful and pleasant atmosphere. Steve couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome and went out of his way to make our stay the best it could. Breakfast was excellent and rooms very clean and well kept.

Reviewer:Monica C | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Woderfull Stay at the Sunfold - Rating 5/5

We had a brilliant 2 night stay at the sunfold and enjoyed every min fantastic location 2min walk to the beach lovely food and to top it all off had a very nice room with a balcony looking out over the sea as we sat there watching the sun set will definately be going back would recommend this to anyone

Reviewer:Gordon G | Fri 10th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Sunfold reveiw - Rating 5/5

Absolutely beautiful room clean and well laid out fabbreakfast with good selection of food very child friendly with games and toys to amuse children lovely comfortable lounge to relax indefinitely be staying again

Reviewer:Rebecca K | Thu 9th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Sunfold reveiw - Rating 5/5

Absolutely beautiful room clean and well laid out fabbreakfast with good selection of food very child friendly with games and toys to amuse children lovely comfortable lounge to relax indefinitely be staying again

Reviewer:Rebecca K | Thu 9th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


2 day break - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hotel hosts brillant rooms great and a nice stroll into town

Reviewer:Debra H | Sat 4th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Made to feel very welcome breakfast was very nice. would stay again thank you.

Reviewer:Billy S | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Great friendly place. Great view from the top room!- Rating 5/5

We love Weston and this was a lovely place to stay. The new owners are currently renovating it and we stayed in the top room with a balcony that’s very comfortable and a great view of the beach. Plus they do fab breakfast and real sausages. ;)

Reviewer:BRYN B | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Gdalina- Rating 5/5

Very nice place. Very tidy and comfortable.Very friendly staff!!!!

Reviewer:Jelena G | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Would book again. - Rating 5/5

Very nice and clean,lovely people very welcoming and yes would book again.A big thank you from us both.

Reviewer:KEITH W | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 12 months ago


Anniversary weekend- Rating 5/5

Lovely weekend away with my girlfriend they made us so welcome and made our first year anniversary very special the room and staff were lovely and the breakfast was really we will be next year for our 2 year anniversary :)

Reviewer:Tom R | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the Sunfold. We had the balcony room with a great view over the sea front. Very comfortable bed and the place was decorated with a seaside theme. Add to that a great breakfast and attentive host.we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

Reviewer:Tracey R | Tue 10th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


sunfold - Rating 5/5

Nice and clean , good choice of breakfast very friendly hosts .Definitely recommend 10/10

Reviewer:Geoff H | Sat 7th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Short Stay - Rating 4/5

The Sunfold is a quaint essential seaside resort hotel situated right on the beachfront.Considering after a complete refurbishment that they have only been up and running since May 2018, you would not have known, from checking in with a warm welcome, to the showing of the room everything runs smoothly.We had a beachfront family room (No7) with everything you needed, the only niggling point and its a small one, was that there was no wifi reception in the room but down in recption and the breakfast room, no problem. We had a very pleasant stay at the Sunfold.

Reviewer:Phillip G | Tue 3rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


good value - Rating 4/5

Friendly hosts great breakfastGood location

Reviewer:Philip S | Thu 28th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Everything was great. Clean and newly refurbished.Food very good.Only recently reopend but excellent start

Reviewer:Susan P | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


fab stay - Rating 5/5

Had fab stay lovely hosts very friendly great stay

Reviewer:Michelle H | Mon 18th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautiful- Rating 4/5

Our little adventure to western was so enjoyable and our stay at The Sunfold Hotel was brilliant, the welcome was great and the service was kind,the balcony room was beautiful with a great view and the location was great for all activities. The downside to our visit was parking we had to park different places and pay for it but apart from that me and my partner had a lovely weekend away.

Reviewer:Hannah D | Mon 18th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Very nice stay in excellent location - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B decorated in marine theme through out. Room was clean &recently refurbished. Run by nice people, decent breakfast.

Reviewer:Andy M | Mon 18th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


our stay- 30/5/18 - 3/6/18 - Rating 5/5

The house was delightful;the hospitality first rate;the breakfast was good with lots of variety to choose from;the decore in bedrooms, dining hall and lounge was so imaginative and showed what an interesting couple were running this hotel;great to converse with;the position could not be better , right opposite the sea. If we return to Weston Super Mare for another break we definitely want to come back to stay here. although we are not coming with children, being parents, foster parents, grand parents and youth and children's workers we were glad to see the house was so child friendly - a very good thing. All the very best as you continue to develop different aspects of the hotelLove and peaceSandra and Francis

Reviewer:Sandra A | Mon 4th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


1 night stay with young children - Rating 5/5

The sunfold is a brilliant hotel! Most friendly owners who really take pride in their hotel and customer service. The hotel was in a great location with very clean and spacious rooms. Will be returning!

Response

Thank you so much for the kind words! Means a lot to fledgling hoteliers like us. Hope to see you again soon.Take care,Steve & Lana,c/oThe Sunfold Hotel

Reviewer:Nicole P | Tue 29th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Oooh WHAT a find !! - Rating 5/5

Oooh what a find ! Lovely place, perfectly located. I had a room with a balcony and the sea views were breath taking. The family running here are relatively new owners and have given an old building a fresh contemporary feel. Light bright colours and well appointed too. Room was clean, very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was varied and a well cooked full English was very much enjoyed.... plenty on offer though for the health conscious. The lounge downstairs was a nice place to read a paper or book and the very bottom floor was the dining room. The owners made it for me though. The place sold itself but the icing was definitely how I was made to feel and I felt valued. Nothing was a problem and I wish them all the best for the future. I definitely will be back and I shall recommend them to anyone passing that way. I think, though, that soon I will have a problem finding a vacancy. This place is as good as it gets from a privately owned B&B.

Reviewer:Niall G | Sat 26th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended!- Rating 5/5

The location of the hotel is excellent, we had a family appartment with great view over the sea, only few minutes walk away from the town center and the Grand Pier. New owners made a great job, it is a familiy friendly place, excellent breakfast and always friendly and customer oriented service. Highly recommended, we'll be back when planning the next trip to Weston-super-mare.

Reviewer:W | Fri 25th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic Hotel - Rating 5/5

Last Minute booking for my wife and myself for the may bank holiday. And I must say that we were very happy. we arrived to be greeted by Steve who explained that the hotel had just been renovated and that they had only taken over in Januray. I the hotel has been decorated out to a high standard we staying in room 10 with a balcony and sea view and it was amazing. the most comfortable bed we have stayed in for a long time. very clean and fresh and everything supplied for you. lovely cooked full breakfast or you can have a continental breakfast. nothing was to much trouble for them and we even stayed an extra night. will be returning to the same hotel very soon.

Reviewer:Mark B | Wed 9th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Contact

The Sunfold
39 Beach Road
Weston-Super-Mare
Somerset
BS23 1BG

01934 624700
E-Mail